“How Essiac Tea Became My Secret Weapon Against Lower Back Pain: A Month of Healing”

HAPPY- MACADEMIA
5 min readSep 18, 2024

For the past month, I’ve been adding something new to my daily routine — Essiac tea. If you haven’t heard of it, you’re not alone.

Unless you’re deep into the herbal world, Essiac isn’t exactly a household name, but it should be. This herbal blend has been a quiet yet powerful ally in my battle against lower back pain, and I’m excited to share how it has worked wonders for me.

What is Essiac?

The Blend of Essiac Tea.

Essiac is a blend of four main herbs: burdock root, sheep sorrel, slippery elm bark, and Indian rhubarb root. It was originally formulated by a Canadian nurse named Rene Caisse in the 1920s.

The name “Essiac” is simply her last name spelled backward, a nod to the history and personal care she put into it. While it’s primarily known in the herbal community, Essiac was traditionally used as a detoxifying tea and is often touted for its supposed immune-boosting, anti-inflammatory, and cleansing properties.

How It Helped My Lower Back Pain

--

--

HAPPY- MACADEMIA

I dive into awareness, gadgets/common-sense stirring the pot to spread awareness. I’m not shy about poking the bear, so why should you be scared to read it?"